33. Mother’s Day

May 12, 2014

Happy Mothers Day!

What a beautiful day it was, too. Even though it was a little cloudy here in St. George.
.
I had the amazing chance to talk to my family yesterday. We were even able to video chat. They look so good, if I do say so myself! And it was a blast to be able to laugh and talk together once again. How I miss them, but I am also so grateful to be where I am. All I could do, basically, the whole time, was tell them stories about the miracles I’m experience here and the wonderful people I work with, including the other sisters that serve at the Visitors’ Center. I love them so much. Memory after memory flitted through my mind as I told story after story about the wonderful blessings of serving in the Utah St. George Mission and Visitors’ Center.
.
I’m so sorry this will be so short. I’ll have more interesting things next week, I promise!
.
I’m so grateful for the other sisters I serve with. I have the immensely amazing opportunity to work alongside with some of the best men and women I have ever met in my life. What a great blessing.
.
So, in the spirit of Mother’s Day, I have something to share with you. If you haven’t already checked this out, please do! It’s the Church’s Mother’s Day website. It’s FABULOUS:
.
CLICK HERE:  #ItwasMom
.
I’m so grateful for my mother. She is kind. She is beautiful. She is talented and patient. She is giving and unselfish. She is fun and funny and good. She has protected me, loved me, and guided me. She has taught me to be who I am and has given of herself so that I could have joy and peace. She has stayed up late finishing school projects (poetry anthologies at 3 in the morning), taken me to a zillion youth dances and band and choir concerts. Sat through music lessons (especially as the piano teacher that I wouldn’t listen to. Sorry about that, Mom). She has been just a text or phone call away when she’s not just in the other room. She has accompanied me in many of my performances. She has made me independent. She has made me strong because she is strong. She is magnificent. She is powerful. She is my mom.
.
For those of you who don’t know my mom, you’re missing out. She’s the best. 🙂
.
I LOVE YOU MOM.
With Mom at cousin Liz Lambert Palmer's wedding, SLC, May 2013.

With Mom at cousin Liz Lambert Palmer’s wedding, SLC, May 11, 2013.

.
Happy Mothers Day to all the mothers in my life. It takes a village. And I have a great village.
.
Much love,
Sister Hansen
Leave a Reply

