58. Time is Short!

Virgin River, Washington Fields, Washington County, Utah

Virgin River, Washington Fields, Washington County, Utah

December 15, 2014

Dear Family and Friends,

My time is short, so this post may be short as well, but I have some news to report!
 .
Another transfer has come and gone and there are more changes ahead!
 .
Sister Jaramillo is headed home! We have had so many adventures in our time. At the same time as she says goodbye, I, too, will say goodbye to the Washington East Stake and skip over to the neighboring stake and new area: Washington Fields.
 .
As part of my calling, though, I will be leaving the Visitors’ Center.  And it looks like I probably won’t go back before my mission ends. That’s the saddest part. I cannot even begin to tell you how much I love the Visitors’ Center. As Winnie the Pooh said once, “How lucky I am to have so many people [and places] to miss.”
 .
I will have many new adventures to report to you soon!
 .
2013.09.16.MTC.Liu.0514And, the last bit of news. My new companion…is Sister Liu! She is from California, and is Tongan. Her name may or may not be familiar. She was my MTC companion!
 .
Red-letter BibleLast thing: Our mission president and his wife gave all of us a new copy of the new Testament with a specific assignment. As an echo to the “Red Letter Edition” of the New Testament that is available (an edition where the words of Christ are in red text), we are creating our own “Red Letter editions.” We are to read the New Testament in the next six weeks and mark His words in red. It has been a marvelous experience so far. More on that later…
 .
Well, I must run. I love you all! I will have more to tell next week!
 .
Much love and rice and beans,
Sister Hansen
Leave a Reply

