66. Feelings are tender

March 9, 2015red.bow.white.gift

Dear all,

Feelings are tender and if you know me well, you know that it isn’t strange.  But tears have been continually brimming these last few weeks. I don’t even know where to start.
.
I suppose I could try to sum up 18 months in some kind of perfect, eloquent way in this blog post and make it some kind of perfect bow on top of a mission, but I don’t know if I will ever be able to. Hopefully you’ll just see and feel it when you see me. That is my prayer.
.
This is going to be a really short one, but I wanted to just tell you all that I love you!
.
I keep hearing news of all the great things happening in your lives – weddings, children, success in school, church callings, the gospel changing lives. This life is beautiful. By no means does that translate to easy, but it is definitely beautiful! I am so happy for and grateful for each of you. I am so happy that you are happy! And if you’re not happy, be happy!
.
2 Nephi 2:25 Adam fell that men might be; and men are, that they might have joy.
An adventure to report:  I must begin by saying that both my companion and I are fine. Anyone nervous yet?
tire.warningWell, we blew a tire while driving. It’s a long story, but here’s the short version.  I will take the blame and just say we are grateful that all is well. It was a pretty normal accident. Just be careful when you u-turn, ok?  This adventure made us both realize that we didn’t actually feel comfortable changing a tire.  Well, now we do!  We are grateful for random strangers who are willing to help and for kind mission vehicle coordinators. It was a learning experience, no one was hurt, and we had a good laugh.
.
Well, my time is almost gone and so I must send this along with one more reiteration of my love, my gratitude for each of you, and my wishes for a beautiful week!
.
Much love and rice and beans,
Sister Hansen

 

Leave a comment